Visit the Events Calendar to view upcoming events and conferences.

E-mail calls and announcements to

View or print a poster for all the Calls for Papers and Posters for LERA's 65th Annual Meeting.

2010 LERA Chapter Merit Award Winners Announcement - Sat, 01/08/2011 (All day)

Wisconsin Chapter—4 Merit Awards and the 2010 LERA Star Chapter Award, recognized for:

1.      Outstanding Programming
2.      Member Innovation
3.      Chapter to National Relations
4.      Chapters Helping Chapters/Community Involvement

2010 LERA Award Winners Announcement - Sat, 01/08/2011 (All day)

LERA honors its best, brightest, most accomplished in mile high city

At its 63rd annual meeting in Denver in January, LERA feted its 2010 award recipients for their scholarship and leadership in labor relations.

LERA presented its highest honor, the Lifetime Achievement Award, to Clair Brown, an economics professor and director of the Center for Work, Technology and Society at the University of California, Berkeley. LERA President Eileen Appelbaum presented the award to Brown at the Denver conference’s Presidential Luncheon.

Press Release: Labor Secretary Hilda Solis Headlines National Policy Forum in Washington - Sun, 05/15/2011 (All day)

WASHINGTON, D.C. — Secretary of Labor Hilda Solisis the featured speaker at theLabor and Employment Relations Association’s ninth National Policy Forumon June 6-7.

“Competition, Jobs and Equity in the Economic Recovery” will take place at the Cafritz Conference Center — Third Floor, 800 21st St. NW, George Washington University.

Announcement of Research Grants - National Academy of Arbitrators - Thu, 10/20/2011 (All day) - Sun, 04/01/2012 (All day)

The National Academy of Arbitrators (NAA) is a professional organization of labor and employment arbitrators in United States and Canada.

The NAA’s Research and Education Foundation (REF) supports research and education relevant to labor and employment arbitration. The Foundation welcomes grant applications of up to $25,000 for any of the following purposes:

2012 LERA Election Results - Wed, 09/12/2012 (All day)

The results of the 2012 LERA Election are in!

The 2013 LERA President Elect will be Marty Mulloy of Ford.

The newest slate of LERA Executive Board Members includes:

  • Alex Colvin of Cornell University - Academic
  • Tazewell Hurst of the IAMAW - Labor
  • Bill Dwyer of PSEG  - Management
  • Ken May of BNA - Neutral/Government/Other

These new board members will officially begin their terms at the close of our next LERA Annual Meeting on June 9, 2013 in St. Louis, Mo.

We hope you will welcome them warmly to the Board!

Ongoing Calls

Research Grant Money Available from NAA



The National Academy of Arbitrators (NAA) is a professional association of labor and employment arbitrators in the United States and Canada.