Award Recipients 2014

2014 Award Recipients, Presented in 2015

Awards were presented at the LERA 67th Annual Meeting, May 25-28, 2015, in Pittsburgh, PA at the LERA General Membership Meeting and Awards Ceremony.

Thomas A. Kochan & Stephen R. Sleigh Best Dissertation Award
  • Tashlin Lahkani, Cornell University
  • Rachel Aleks, Cornell University
John T. Dunlop Outstanding Scholar Awards Presentation
For outstanding research addressing an IR problem of national significance
  • J. Ryan Lamare, Penn State and now of University of IL
  • Adam Seth Litwin, Cornell University
  • Mingwei Liu, Rutgers University
Outstanding Practitioner Award

In recognition of outstanding contributions to research and practice in the field of labor relations

  • Dennis Dabney, Kaiser Permanente
Susan C. Eaton Outstanding Scholar-Practitioner Award

In recognition of outstanding research and practice emphasizing the value of bringing together the academic and practitioner communities in our field

  • · Harry Katz, Cornell University
LERA Fellow Awards, Academic and Practitioner

    In recognition of outstanding research and practice in the field of labor and employment relations,

Academic Fellows: 

  • Greg Bamber, Monash University
  • Russell Lansbury, University of Sydney
  • Edward Lazear, Stanford University

Practitioner Fellows:

  • Matthew Finkin, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • John S. Gaal, Carpenters’ District Council of Greater St. Louis & Vicinity
  • Robert Pleasure, North America’s Building Trades Unions
LERA Chapter Awards

Chapter Merit Awardees:

  • Chicago LERA
  • Gateway LERA
  • Central Ohio LERA
  • Greater Houston LERA
  • Orange County Chapter of LERA
  • Boston Chapter of LERA

Startup Chapter Awardee:

  • South Florida LERA

Outstanding Chapter Awardee:

  • Rocky Mountain LERA

Chapter Star Awardees:

  • Alabama LERA
  • Oregon LERA